[AMA] Laga

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laga

Forever Grande
is a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnus
This Ask Me Anything (AMA) thread is a resource provided to you by the Smogon Mentorship Program. In it, feel free to ask this mentor about anything you'd like. They're most prepared to answer Smogon-related questions, but don't be afraid to ask them about their personality and life outside of this site. Have some patience when you post a question in this thread; it will likely take the mentor a few days to reply. If you're looking for our up-to-date list of mentors, check out our Mentor Profiles onsite. Read through their relevant information below, and enjoy!

Username: Laga

Areas of Expertise: Doubles, C&C

Background: I started from the rock bottom back in around September of 2012 by downloading Pokemon Online and promptly building a rain team with gunk shot Toxicroak. Later the same year, I started playing on Pokemon Showdown! (I was still pretty terrible), and started chatting a lot. I progressively got better at the main tiers, and I knew and followed Smogon rules, without really knowing about the forums.

Since I saw all some my friends from PS! start getting involved with Smogon forums, I decided I would give it a shot too. I didn't post much the first couple of months, and I definitely didn't post well at the time, but I started becoming a better post when I started getting involved a lot with Doubles. Now I only really got involved with Doubles because Pikachuun made me play all sorts of OMs, leading me to check out the OM forum, and thus finding Doubles. I learned the metagame fairly quickly (despite being completely terrible at the beginning, see: Pwnemon's signature), and started participating a lot in Doubles.

The past couple of months, I have gotten more involved with different sections, such as C&C and Tournaments, and I am liking Smogon forums more and more every day (becoming an addict :{|})