Battle Spot Premier League - Week 1

DragonWhale

It's not a misplay, it's RNG manipulation
is a Top Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Community Leader Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Dedicated Tournament Host Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnus

WEEK 1

vs

(4) Castelia Cavaliers vs Rustboro Rocky Helmets (2)
BSS: kamikaze vs Jmal98
BSS: bobochan vs teal6
BSS: Joint Cena vs NOVED
BSD: Memoric vs shaian
BSD: I Am a Rookie vs P3DS
GBU: Megazard vs rozes

vs

(3) Saffron Side-Pups vs Viridian Rhydons (3)
BSS: Jhon vs Pearl
BSS: qsns vs Solerme
BSS: Natalie. vs maxgamer1
BSD: SamVGC vs FloristtheBudew
BSD: bargens vs Sir Scrubbington
GBU: Feis vs average fella

vs

(3) Fallarbor Flare Blitzers vs Las Vegas Gengars (3)
BSS: Feliburn vs Legofigure11
BSS: tko vs Brian12345
BSS: xastify vs Sopheon
BSD: TheFourthChaser vs Demantoid
BSD: nvakna vs Elegyy
GBU: Arifeen vs Matame

Deadline is Sunday, October 9th, 11:59PM EST

All formats are Bo3. BSD is team locked (just like VGC15), but you can freely switch teams between games for BSS and GBU.

MAKE SURE TO SAVE REPLAYS!

HAVE FUN!!!! :O
Disconnections and Timer Clause: In live tournaments with short time constraints such as the Smogon Tour, if a player disconnects or times out, the opponent may take the win. In other tournaments, if a player disconnects and contends that they could still win, the optimal solution is to recreate the exact situation the disconnection occurred at during the battle. If this is not feasible due to unreasonable battle length, highly improbable circumstances, or some other reason (*), the player who did not disconnect may choose to rematch with either the same teams or (the option to use) new teams. Timing out is still classified as a loss, unless the reason for timing out is a disconnection. If there is any suspicion that a disconnect was carried out deliberately to take advantage of this rule in any way, we reserve the right to exercise a harsh punishment.