Monotype OU - Team Rock-it

Team Rock-it - Monotype OU

This is my first attempt at making a Monotype team, or in fact, any competitive team. I'm working on it for a Monotype tournament I'll be in soon. One of the rules is that we can't use Stealth Rock. I've tested this team out, and refined it based on my experiences using them in Pokemon Showdown. I'm now looking for advice. So, without further ado, here is my team.

Sturdy McSweeperson

Aggron @ Choice Band
Ability: Sturdy
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SDef
Adamant Nature
- Dragon Tail
- Heavy Slam
- Avalanche
- Earthquake

It's this guys job to deal the damage to a pokemon who is acting particularly annoying to the team. Aggron is almost guarenteed to get at least one attack before he dies, due to Sturdy, and he makes it count, usually meaning he becomes his own revenge killer, holding at 1 HP. His other use is to stop nasty Dragon Dancers/Sword Dancers/Calm Mind stat modifiers, be they a sweeper or a wall, with Dragon Tail. This forces the opponent to either attack before finishing the dance, or take a bit of pain and lose the fruits of their labour, and with Sturdy in play, even attacking does not guarentee that they will get off without taking a hit.

Choicy McSweeperson

Tyranitar @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Sand Stream
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 Atk / 4 HP
Jolly Nature
- Crunch
- Superpower
- Stone Edge
- Fire Punch

Due to the large number of Focus Sashs out there, Tyranitar's job is to bring about the Sandstorm, and kill the enemy in one hit. I have given him a large amount of coverage to deal with most types of teams. High coverage on a choice scarf means that, whatever Mono team I'm against, I can usually pick something that is going to be effective, if not super effective, against any pokemon I encounter, and hopefully attack them first. He is sometimes used just to summon the storm, then swap out for another pokemon (especially if the enemy is a Water type, allowing a nice swap in Cradily).