Monotype Player of the Week #12: Azelea

Status
Not open for further replies.

Confluxx [Old]

Banned deucer.
Approved by scpinion
Based off of other potws

Banner by Acast

Hey everyone and welcome to the twelfth installment of Monotype Player of the Week!

This week I have a former Monotype room moderator and a great player in general; Azelea! Before we get into it, this will be a weekly thing where I interview well known players to try and see into their mind a bit. If anyone has any suggestions on who I should interview, feel free to contact me on PS. Anyway, let's get to it!

Azelea

To start off with, tell us a little bit about yourself.
- Hi, I'm just a regular student (who aspires to get to med-school someday) from a small town in Finland. I have been playing pokemon in PS! for few years now but i also like playing other games such as Fifa and NBA2K. My Hobbies include watching sports, listening to music and working out, but lately i have been playing a lot of Volleyball and Basketball with friends. Besides monotype i also love to play OU, RU and PU.

What is your favorite Pokemon?
- This is really a hard one for me. Piplup was my first starter ever but i have always loved Umbreon and Cyndaquil. I guess i have to go with Umbreon but if you ask me tomorrow the answer might be different

How did you get your username?
- One day i wanted to irritate my friend From Pallet Town in the monoroom. So i made a similar name to his, From Azelea Town (I found out few days after regging it that i had misspelled Azalea, and also that Pallet had registered it). I got pretty fond of the name and used it a lot until people started calling me FAT. After that i just sticked to the Azelea part.

How did you get into Monotype?