Project PU Player of the Week - HJAD (Week 3)

TJ

Banned deucer.
is the Smogon Tour Season 34 Championis a Past SPL Championis a Two-Time Past SCL Champion

Favorite Pokemon: Spritomb
Most used Pokemon: Ferroseed
Most known for: Council, Douche, Ex NU player, Driver, Bad ladder sets connoisseur
TJ: Hi HJAD how are you tonight?
HJAD: Not too bad. Just been relaxing and playing some CoD with some mates, having a good time. Yourself?
TJ: Cool. Im doing well thanks for asking [:

TJ: Could you tell us more about yourself outside of Smogon? What are your hobbies and things you enjoy?
HJAD: Im an 18 year old student from the United Kingdom. I'm currently studying Business Mathematics & Statistics, and am an avid gamer, footballer and F1 fan. Im also a huge traveller, whether that be an adventure abroad or somewhere close by I find going places I've never been quite fascinating.

TJ: Where did you get your name from?
HJAD: So I get asked this question a lot, and a lot of the time I get the "Did you just smash your head into your keyboard and come up with that name?" And to tell you the truth its not far off. I had spent a good portion of my early playing "career" on Pokemon Showdown playing under several alts like shucklestime69 and warboss32 without ever registering since I never thought anyone would remember me anyway, so there was no point. When it came down where I was playing this game on a semi-consistent basis I decided to register a username on both PS and Smogon Forums. When it came down to typing it I decided that, to be edgy of course, I would close my eyes, turn caps lock on and type randomly. So yeah it has no warstory and isn't an abbreviation for anything (unfortunately).

TJ: How and when did you get into competitive battling?