Rebooting the Spanish Translation Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

RockinX

My goal in life is to make everyone cringe with my puns
is a Contributor Alumnus
Hi there! I thought it'd be a good idea to restart the project for our Spanish-speaking readers.

I worked with Setsuna on the initial batch of Spanish translations, but unfortunately he became too busy to continue work on the project. I asked him recently if he'd be interested in resuming the project, and he told me that I could lead a new one.

Now, we're translating fifth gen stuff first, since that's the current metagame being played, and I don't know of anyone even paying attention to fourth gen anymore, so it wouldn't make sense to translate fourth gen first at this point.

Since I'm studying for the Japanese Language Proficiency Test N4 that's due this December, I can't start work on the project until December 4th, but that doesn't mean we can't start recruiting translators in the mean time! So those of you who wish to contribute, read this thread and if you think you've got what it takes, read below to get started.

Let's get this project started again!

Guidelines:

- If you have an excellent command of both English and Spanish, then send me a PM in Spanish with the title "Spanish Translation Project" to prove your skills. Make its length considerable so I can have a better idea of your skills if you're not native to a Spanish-speaking country.
- Once you've been chosen, be aware that every private conversation will be written in Spanish, and no one must know what is being spoken there.
- We aim to translate each guide that we have on the site. Moves, abilities and items will be the main priority for now.