JustoonSmitts

I draw stuff for a living
is a Top Artistis a Contributor to Smogon
uploading -mz
sketch1543247673790.png

**artwork by me**
Not as cute as Butterfree

[OVERVIEW]

Beautifly is an especially atrocious Pokemon. It may have access to Quiver Dance, but its horrendous bulk, subpar Speed, bad defensive and offensive typing, 4x Stealth Rock weakness, and lack of useful abilities or definable niche make it impossible to justify using over Lilligant or Bellossom thanks to their better stats overall and their ability to set up using Sleep Powder or Strength Sap, respectively.

[SET]
name: Quiver Dance
move 1: Quiver Dance
move 2: Bug Buzz
move 3: Hidden Power Fighting
move 4: Roost
item: Buginium Z / Life Orb
ability: Swarm
nature: Timid
evs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe

[SET COMMENTS]

Beautifly can attempt to sweep with Quiver Dance. However, its subpar stats, shallow movepool, bad defensive typing, and lack of any definable niche over other Quiver Dance sweepers make it an abysmal option in general.

[CREDITS]
- Written by: [[JustoonSmitts, 239732]]
- Quality checked by: [[UberSkitty, 355061], [Megazard, 202117]]
- Grammar checked by: [[frostration, 447027]]

Last edited by a moderator:

UberSkitty

Assist Skitty was banned from NatDex Ubers
is a Site Content Manageris a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Contributor to Smogon
View attachment 147552
**artwork by me**

[OVERVIEW]