First attempt at Competitive pokemon battling

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys. Just as the title suggests Pokemon Gen VI is going to be my 1st effort to get into battling competitively. Im just going to post up my main 6 i use and hopefully you guys can help me out with working out some synergies, held items, movesets or just letting me know which pokes just dont fit. again im a complete noob to this stuff so any advice (beginner or advanced) would be greatly appriciated :) Here goes :

Aegislash - Naughty (252 atk / 252 def / 6 hp) @no item
Sword Dance, King's Shield, Sacred Sword, Shadow Sneak

-Mostly use him to counter the fighers and maybe try and sweep after some sword dances. I do find that i have the hardest time getting these 2-3 sword dances off before i eat an earthquake or a shadow ball. Out of my whole team, Aegislash may be the one im going to let go 1st

Mawile - Adamant (252 atk / 252 spd / 6 hp) @ Mawilite
Iron Head, Play Rough, Swords Dance, Sucker Punch

- My dragon killer, Another poke i use to put in alot of physical dmg quickly. Also i noticed the Mega Mawile has outragous stats in atk and spd. Most of the time i can sweep inexperienced people with just mawile and i really REALLY want to keep em. But like i said if the poke doesnt fit then ill make the move...if i HAVE to

Gyarados - Adamant ( 252 hp / 126 sp def / 132 def) @ Leftovers
Earthquake, Thunder Wave, Dragon Dance, Waterfall

- My tankier poke, i use thunder wave to keep the fast pokes under control. Also i keep his spd and atk increasing with Dragon dance which keeps him problematic for most teams i've faced. so far seems like a nice fit

Garchomp - Adamant (252 atk / 252 spd / 6 hp) @ Life Orb
Facade, Stone edge, Earthquake, Dragon Rush