Monotype Player of the Week #9: Wyn

Status
Not open for further replies.

Confluxx [Old]

Banned deucer.
Approved by scpinion
Based off of other potws

Banner by Acast

Hey everyone and welcome to the ninth installment of Monotype Player of the Week!

This week, I have a pretty well known player; Wyn! Before we get into it, this will be a weekly thing where I interview well known players to try and see into their mind a bit. If anyone has any suggestions on who I should interview, feel free to contact me on PS. Anyway, let's get to it!

Wyn

To start off with, tell us a little bit about yourself.
Okay so, I'm from India and I'm 18 years old. I graduated from school a couple of months ago and I'll be in college soon, as a CS major. Regarding hobbies and other stuff, I like to sing, listen to some music, hanging out with friends and I enjoy playing and watching football (soccer). I came to know about showdown from some youtube video, and I've been playing since late 2014. Besides monotype, I also like PU and OU although I've kind of stopped playing now.

What is your favorite Pokemon?
I don't have a specific one, I'd probably say Zorua, Tyranitar or Scizor. I really like their designs. Shiny Zorua just looks awesome.

How did you get your username?
Well, I wanted to get rid of my old username and there's this thing where you can get yourself a name unregged on ps if you have the same username on smogon and also own a badge. There wasn't any specific reason why I chose 'Wyn' and it doesn't really mean anything, just a cool way to say 'win' I guess. I thought of some other names before it but all of them were already taken on the forum.

How did you get into Monotype?