ORAS Ubers Solving problems (1660 / #101)

Hello Smogon,

Today I present you my Ubers team that started off with a strange Arceus-grass set and eventually became the team that it is right now. Before I explain the team in full I need to tell you that I'm pretty new to the Ubers meta. However, I really like it so far and I want to learn more about it as I go. I figured the best way to learn a new tier is to start building teams so that's what I did. This team works alright for me but I think I can tweak and change it around to make it even better.

The first Pokemon that I wanted to use was Xerneas. I really liked the sheer power of the Pokemon,though, the geomancy set is a bit predictable nowadays. This scarf set helps me to get rid off Darkrai, Yveltal, Mence, Ray and it weakens its switch-ins (primal Groudon,Arceus forms, steel types) with Modest Moon Blast. Sleep talk is used to surprise dark void Darkrai

Xerneas @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Fairy Aura
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Modest Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Sleep Talk
- Moonblast
-
-

The second Pokemon that works great with scarf Xerneas is P-Don. It takes care of steel types with PB and Fire punch it can also take a hit from Geomancy Xern. SD can be used to break trough walls and RP to punish offensive builds. This set gives me a solid attacker next to the other problem solvers that I'm running.

Groudon @ Red Orb
Ability: Drought
EVs: 104 HP / 172 Atk / 136 SpD / 96 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Precipice Blades
- Fire Punch
- Rock Polish
- Swords Dance

I now needed another answer for Geomancy Xern and I used a Bronzong to remove it from the playing field. It OHKOs boosted Xern with its Gyro Ball and Toxics it switch-ins. It can scout for the fire move with protect and it can reliably set up SR against a lot of the common defoggers in the tier. It needs SPdef investment to life an attack from Xern and strike back with Gyro ball. It also helps against Lugia because most stall-sets cannot touch it.

Bronzong @ Leftovers