Whoa, this is heavy

Has Ghost become the new Dragon?

• Yes

Votes: 3 50.0%
  • No

Votes: 3 50.0%

• Total voters

For a new generation, it is time for a new style. I started playing Pokémon competitively a week after gen 5 came out and so I never experienced a complete gen shift. But for my first shift, I decided to try something that didn't receive any love at all in gen 5; gravity. Gravity brings all flying and levitating Pokémon on the ground and multiplies the accuracy of all moves by 1.6777. I have never tried gravity before and but I needed to try something new. I was bored with the hyper offensive team building and I needed a new twist, something that that you don't really see to often. Sorry I don't have enough time to go through the team building process but just remember this, a good gravity team is built around gravity. Gravity is a move that cannot just be slapped on to a Pokémon.

252 Hp/ 4 Att/ 252 Spe
Jolly (+Spe, -SpA)
Synchronize
Leftovers

U-Turn
Taunt
Gravity
Thunder Wave

Mew is my lead, taunt is for Pokémon like Cloyster or Forretress. On the switch I can pull off a gravity and U-turn out to whatever Pokémon that is appropriate. Thunder wave is there to piss off any sweeper that thinks that they can come in and KO the little guy. I love Mew and its sheer versatility. I don't like how I don't have enough room on here for a recovery move. Mew is my hit and run fast supporter that can usually squeeze in one more gravity late game.

252 Hp/ 252 Def/ 4 SpD
Relaxed (+Def, -Spe)
Regenerator
Leftovers

Power Whip
Leech Seed
Sleep Powder
Hidden Power Ice