A Draconic, Rock-Hard Ironfist [OU RMT]

tape

i woke up in a new bugatti
Hello Smogon~ I'm here because I've decided to give DPP another try, and thought I would build an all-around new team instead of using any of my outdated ones.

I'm a bit new to the changes, so spare me.

Team at a Glance

First off, I might tell that I didn't start building the team from a lead; I focused on building it slightly around my Core, some of my favorite Pokemons in this metagame.

Ah, lovely, red Scizor. I've loved him since GSC, and I was really glad when I found out he became a beast with the Plat move he got, Bullet Punch. I throw a Scizor in almost each team I have. I've also liked Heatran ever since I laid my eyes on him, and I love how versatile he can be.

So I wanted some synergy, and I knew exactly what to add; Tyranitar! Not only he provides Sandstorm, which both Scizor and Heatran take advantage of since they aren't hurt by it, but he also has a great typing coverage with the aforementioned Pokemon! Enough said.

(Another red pokemon? I'm seeing a pattern...)
So as soon as I threw in Tyranitar in the mix, I realized Latias would give great support to it. Latias can take Ground moves for Heatran and Tyranitar, Latias can also take Fire attacks and kick an OHKO most of the time in return. This has excellent SpD and HP, I just love Latias.

Jirachi also used to be a big staple in most of my teams, and like Heatran, has a great versatility. One thing I love about Jirachi is that it has synergy with Heatran almost always. I ofted for a lead set with Stealth Rock, Choice Scarf, and Trick. Need I say more?

Starmie was... a bit of a weird pick. I really knew I NEEDED a Water type to balance this team out a bit, and a Spinner, but I still don't feel at ease with this in my team. Latias kills what Starmie can't, and vice-versa. Starmie works fine standalone, though, thanks to BoltBeam and its decent speed.

Alright, time to start with the team.

Team In-Depth