ORAS Doubles OU First RMT - First Smogon Doubles Team

Hey, so this is my first time posting on smogon, I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing in terms of creating the post so I apologise if its formated wrong, I read the guide but I'm still a bit unsure.

I started off as an OU player and after a few semi successful teams I decided to build a mono type team. I started with a successful stall team (ghost) and then got a bit bored of the long gameplay so decided to build a hyper offensive fire team based around Mega Charizard Y. From here I wondered if I could make a successful doubles team centered around Mega Charizard Y as I really liked the idea of taking down two pokemon at once with a sun boosted Heat Wave. I'd never built a doubles team before and I also really wanted to use pokemon with abilities that are useless in singles.

For the first doubles team I've built I'd say its semi successful (18 on the ladder)
Screenshot_2015-04-14-04-07-10.png

The Team

Team Building Process

I first decided I wanted a bulky dual dual screener with access to helping hand. I decided to go with Musharna as its Telepathy ability would allow me to use multi target moves without damaging Musharna aswell.

Next came the the reason for the team. Mega Charizard Y. With sun + helping hand I imagined heat wave ripping through teams.

I felt I needed to make the most of Drought so Venusaur was next to join the team. Chlorophyll + Growth in the sun make for a powerful sweeper.

I knew I wanted a Hyper Voice user for two reason; so substitute wouldn't stall out the sun and because its another multi target move. I decided Pixilate Sylveon would be perfect as it would also add a fairy type to the team.

My entire team was special based and would struggle with opposing fire types. Terrakion's fire resist, high speed and access to Earthquake and Rock Slide earned it a place on my team.