First team ever, need some help :/

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, wow im kinda excited for this haha. Its my first time that i have created, i have watched youtube battles now since the start of hg/ss but never had the guts or anything to go out and try and make a team, with the start of black/white i decided to give it to a go. Sorry for note having pictures, still not sure how to do that >.<.....lol.

Serperior(Grass) - Annoyance, Staller
Nature - Jolly
Move Set - Leaf Blade, Substitute, Toxic, Leech Seed
EV's - 252attack, 252HP, 4speed.
Item - Leftovers
- I decided on Serperior because well first off, i just like the pokemon, but it already has a high speed and fairly decent attack. I think i'd be able to just annoy people with the Toxic/Leech Seed combo or slowly kill off an opponent that I have no counter for.

Carracosta(Water/Rock) - Defensive Wall
Nature - Impish
Move Set - Aqua Jet, Rock Slide, Protect, Crunch
EV's - 252HP, 252 Defense, 4attack
Item: ?
- I chose Carracosta because of its high defense and the fact that it can learn Aqua Jet. Aqua Jet will come in handy if i need to finish off a pokemon. and Protect is also to stall out poke's i cant handle. and Crunch was really just a fill in for an empty space.

Staraptor(Normal/Flying) - Physical Tank
Nature - Adamant
Move Set - Brave Bird, Close Combat, Roost, U-Turn
EV's - 252attack 252speed 4def
Item - Life Orb
- I have always loved Staraptor and the fact that it has just high attack and speed makes it perfect for my physical tank on the team :). and if needed i can scout and U-turn out.

Gliscor(Ground/Flying) - Stallbreaker/Leader
Nature - Jolly
Move Set - Taunt, Earthquake, Roost, Stealth Rock
EV's - 252HP, 252Speed, 4def
- This is my lead, i will either set up stealth rock or use taunt depending on my prediction. Earthquake is there for if i need it to be an attacker and again, roost is there if i need to stall out a problem pokemon.

Volcarona(Fire/Bug) - Sp.Atker
Nature - Timid