Strategy & Metagame Guide to ORAS OU stall

Status
Not open for further replies.

Albacore

sludge bomb is better than sludge wave
is a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Team Rater Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnus
The ORAS OU metagame has been playable for a while, and we've already started seeing certain team archetypes and build become common, particularly when it comes to stall teams. I could write up a guide on Stall teams in ORAS OU, specifically those revolving around Mega-Sableye, explain how the team functions in general, and what each component does for the team. I'll list out which role each teamslot is reserved for and which specific Pokemon can be used for said teamslot. I have a lot of experience with both facing and using stall in ORAS, so I know exactly what I'm talking about.

Hope you like this idea! (and that it wasn't already taken)

Last edited:

Valmanway

My jimmies remain unrustled
is a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus
Yeah, I'm gonna have to agree with Bummer and say hold off on this for a bit. By the time Issue 38 of The Smog comes out, the metagame will have solidified more and there will most likely be more to talk about by then.

I trust Albacore's knowledge of the playstyle and I believe the meta is solid enough for this article, with the main "unbalanced" part of OU not really affecting this article (tentacruel is solid for extrasensory-less ninja which is by far more common than those with esensory). It's fine on my end.

Albacore

sludge bomb is better than sludge wave
is a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Team Rater Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnus