Hackmons Common Offensive Threats

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry for the mishap xD

So I've been playing hackmons for around six months now, and I've battled everyone from DarkSouls to DaFeebasArmy! I have to admit, I'm not all that great at it, but it's amazingly reliant on strategy and sets... I personally use a bunch of sets from BH on my team, but thats just personal preference...

Offensive Threats:

Deoxys-Speed

(No Guard OHKO)

Probably one of the most encountered starters in the whole meta, Deoxys-S's unmatchable speed paired with no guard and OHKO's is a huge threat. Immidiately taking any pokemon not lucky enough to pack wonder guard or a substitute, and amazingly, it can withstand a few sucker punches. Paired with a focus sash to withstand any other OHKO's coming its way, it's earned a well deserved spot at the front of this list.

Deoxys-Speed @ Focus sash / Choice scarf
Ability: No guard
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Def / 252 SAtk / 252 SDef / 252 Spd
Hasty Nature
- Sheer Cold
- Forest's Curse
- Milk Drink / Magic coat
- Fissure / Extremespeed

Mewtwo-Mega-Y

(Turboblaze Tail Glow)

The pokemon with the highest Special Attack in the whole National Dex, MMY is one of the best Turboblazers in the Meta. A single tail glow brings its already behemoth Special Attack to a whopping 1338 with a boosted nature, it can 2HKO almost any pokemon in the meta, excluding a Max-Defense shuckle. The Pokemon's psystrike already has 100 power, only increasing with a Tail glow. Another pair of moves to pack are Boomburst and Bug Buzz, the latter mostly used to deal with other MMY's. The only reason I added Aura Sphere to this set is to deal with a few pesky minimize users, but feel free to switch it out with something more powerful.

Mewtwo-Mega-Y @ Leftovers
Ability: Turboblaze
Modest Nature
- Psystrike
- Tail Glow
- Bug Buzz
- Aura Sphere

Mewtwo Mega-X

(Contrary V-Create)