Life

Team Life

Hey everyone, this is my first RMT here on Smogon and the Team has been of my successfulest teams since I started playing Pokémon competive in May last year.
Because I don't have much time I hope you understand that I rush this RMT a little bit.

Under the microscope:

Heatran (M) @ Shuca Berry
Trait: Flash Fire
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SAtk / 252 Spd
Timid Nature (+Spd, -Atk)
- Fire Blast
- Earth Power
- Will-O-Wisp
- Stealth Rock

This is in my opinion the best Heatran lead set because it is able to take any EQ thanks to Shuca Berry and cripple the opposing lead back with Will-O-Wisp which helps against things like TTar, Occa Berry Metagross or Swampert but the last two mean usually at least one free layer of Spikes so I usually switch to Forretress to get my hazards up early in the Battle.
Will-O-Wisp also helps me crippling the Switch-Ins for Heatran for example DD Tyranitar, DD Gyarados or Dragonite which hope for a Boost and try to sweep which Heatran can prevent with that move.
Fire Blast is ordinary move on every Heatran set and Earth Power for the other Heatran leads.

A reason for using this lead is also the increasing number of Skarmory and Forretress leads which ususally means I can get SR out in the first Turn and can prevent hazards at the beginning.Also, the number of Machamp leads is decreasing which hepls Heatran and the whole team since I'm a little bit weak to Machamp leads and Machamp in general.
Heatran works also a a great Mid-Game-Sweeper and can put the opponent under pressure with Spikes up.

Vaporeon (M) @ Leftovers
Trait: Water Absorb
EVs: 252 HP / 208 Def / 36 SDef / 12 Spd
Bold Nature (+Def, -Atk)
- Surf
- Roar
- Wish
- Protect