ORAS LC Moroccan Sunset

۞ MoroccanSunset ۞

~★ Introduction ★~

Hello everyone I'm Yagura, most of you know me as an LC player who contributes in the RMT and B101 sections of Smogon and I mod the latter. I've started playing LC since more than 2 years and I really like this metagame even though it became kinda stale lately, hopefully when the 7th generation comes out the meta shakes up a little bit with the introduction of some new threats.

Anyways, enough talking about me and LC and let's talk about this team: I always liked Shellder, when I started playing LC I used Scarf Shellder and I liked it, however, after XY came out I didn't use it in any team until I built this one after thinking how Shellder + Magnet Pull Magnemite can be run effectively together and I built this team, however I didn't use it at all for some months until I found it in the last few days, I started laddering with it a little and I had a record of 35-1 while using it (shoutouts to Eniigma for being the guy behind the only loss silly HJK miss tho) and I peaked #3 on the ladder thanks to it, I'll probably ladder more but I tend to get jynxed once I hit 1600. So I decided to post it as it's very fun and easy to use, and this will probably be my last LC RMT before the next gen.

~★ Teambuilding Process ★~

So I started with this core, Shellder can be a great late game sweeper but it needs a bunch of Pokémon out such as Ferroseed, Staryu, Corphish, and more.. All of which are dealt with by Scarf Magnemite, it can also trap annoying Steel-types and take them down.

That core has a problem against Chinchou which totally walls both of them as well as Fighting-types and the thing that can check both Chinchou and Fighting-types is Foongus, not only that but it can also use Spore which can be very handy for Shellder if it's attempting to Shell Smash on some bad scenarios as well as being a nice check for Ground-types.