ORAS Ubers Ragnarök

VaraNiN

formerly TheGeneralW0lF
First of all: Thanks for clicking, I really appreciate the extra input!

And now, without further ado, let's head right into the...

Team Building Process

(In the following I'll jump over a few steps for simplicity's sake)

When I started playing Ubers I quickly picked up on what other people were commonly playing and tried to adjust for that / tried playing it myself. Out came this, everything played offensively:

Suffice to say that it didn't really work out. So I added Giratina-O for defogging and Aegislash as a Xerneas Counter:

I then swapped Primal-Kyogre for the immensely powerful brother of Xerneas, Yveltal. Furthermore, I added Arceus back into the team and changed my previously special setup of Giratina to a physical one, because I realised that you could also deal with Xerneas via priority moves.

After this followed over 20 iterations of me trying out different megas, a more defensive approach with Lugia and Chansey, etc. However, in the end, I came full circle and back to this team. Only with a more deffensive setup for PDon and a revision back to a Special-Attacking Giratina as well as a change from Mew2X to Deoxys-A.

The Team

Loki (Deoxys-Attack) @ Focus Sash
Ability: Pressure
EVs: 20 Atk / 252 SpA / 236 Spe
Rash Nature
- Psycho Boost
- Superpower
- Ice Beam
- Extreme Speed

Ah, Loki, the god of mischief. Deoxys-A is not only my (anti-)lead, but also a revenge killer for pokemon lacking priority moves. And with the capability to OHKO Darkrai with Superpower, offensive PDon with Psycho Boost, Rayquaza and (boosted) Salamence with Ice Beam (If Sash is still in tact), etc. it does this job superbly.

As I said in the Team Building Process, Mega Mewtwo X would also be a consideration in this spot. However, I value the mixed nature, the higher speed and the priority move of this glass cannon more, than Taunt and a little bit (ok, to be fair a lot more) bulk.