Sun of Ghostly and Rainbow Gods

Dark Fallen Angel

FIDDLESTICKS IS ALSO GOOD ON MID!
Introduction

Tired of playing OU, I started to play Ubers, and it's actually a fun tier to play. The worst is not the centralization caused by threats like Choice Specs Kyogre, but the high number of n00bs that "haunt" this tier. Still, I've built this team, and I didn't used things like CS Kyogre or Extreme Killer Arceus that everyone uses. Instead, I'm using different pokémon. While in OU I'm an expert of sand teams, in Ubers, I prefer to use sun teams.

Pokémons

Groudon

Groudon @ Leftovers
Trait: Drought
EVs: 200 HP / 200 Atk / 108 Def
Adamant Nature (+Atk, -SAtk)
- Swords Dance
- Thunder Wave
- Earthquake
- Stone Edge

Obviously Groudon is necessary for a sun team. It provides the eternal sun that the team need to function, and blah blah blah. The set that I chose is a set that uses Thunder Wave to cripple enemies and help the rest of team, mainly Palkia, as with paralysis support, Palkia can walk over the opponent and destroy him with it's mighty power.

Swords Dance boosts it's power to sky-high levels. Then I have it's STAB Earthquake, and the coverage Stone Edge, to hit things immune to Earthquake.

Groudon actually doesn't abuse the sun by itself. It's actually more of a supporter than a sweeper. I use him as a sweeper when the opposing team is weakened enough, but it's main job is still of crippling the enemy with Thunder Wave and weakening them with it's attacks.

Arceus

Arceus (Arceus-Ghost) @ Spooky Plate
Trait: Multitype
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 Spd
Timid Nature (+Spd, -Atk)
- Calm Mind
- Judgment
- Fire Blast
- Recover

It works as a spinbloker, but Ghost Arceus is also a setup sweeper. With enough Calm Mind boosts, Ghost Arceus is ready to sweep the opponent's team.