Team Love2Dance

Team Love2Dance:

Changes in red.

Bronzong @ Damp Rock
Levitate - Sassy (252 HP / 128 Atk / 128 SpD)

• Rain Dance
• Hypnosis
• Stealth Rock
• Gyro Ball

The ever popular lead of Smogon. I'm relatively new to using Bronzong, but he is the best lead I've ever had. He usually leads off with Hypnosis and then sets up the field with Stealth Rock and then Rain Dance. If used strategically Gyro Ball is devastating. Of course, he has 0 Spe IVs for optimal power...but should I have 1 or 2 to be faster than an opposing Bronzong?

Ludicolo @ Life Orb
Swift Swim - Modest (152 HP / 252 SpA / 104 Spe)

• Rain Dance
• Grass Knot
• Ice Beam
• Surf

This is my special Swift Swim sweeper. Usually Ludicolo comes out pretty early, and has the support of Bronzong's extended Rain Dance. Many people are actually caught off guard by the sweeper set, and many also don't realize the devastating potential of this amazing Ludicolo.

Empoleon @ Leftovers
Torrent - Adamant (252 HP / 252 Atk / 6 Spe)

• Swords Dance
• Aqua Jet
• Avalanche
• Earthquake

After seeing this Empoleon being used by someone else, I had to go try it for myself. With it's many resistances it easily finds its way into battle. With a Swords Dance or two and Rain Dance support, this Empoleon is nearly unstoppable.

Toxicroak @ Black Sludge
Dry Skin - Adamant ( 252 HP / 252 Atk / 6 Spe)

• Substitute
• Sucker Punch
Stone Edge
• Focus Punch

This is a brand new Pokemon I'm trying use and also a recommendation from a friend. I've had many problems with enemy Snorlax and Empoleon, so I'm hoping Toxicroak could possibly help. However, I'm not too confident with this set. The idea is to set up Substitute and use Sucker Punch on Ghosts and Psychics. I haven't found Taunt very useful yet, and I want a reliable attack anyways. I think I might want to go with Stone Edge for good coverage.

Jirachi @ Damp Rock
Serene Grace - Bold (252 HP / 80 Def / 176 SpD)

• Rain Dance
• Wish
U-turn
• Thunder