The Revenge

Hello, for those of you who don't recognize me (most likely everyone), I'm Pareidolia. I'm somewhat new to the competetive battling scene but have been getting constantly better now that I've found my style. I started VGC last year but didn't make it past the first round for two main reasons, 1) a combination of thunderus and landorus spamming thunder and fissure, and 2) I had no set strategy. This year is going to be different, but I feel that I may need some help.

The Team

Accelgor @ Bug Gem
Hydration
Stats: HP 252 / SpA 4 / Spe 252
Nature: Hasty
-Bug Buzz
-U-turn
-Sludge Bomb
-Final Gambit

The ninja bug. He is possibly my favorite bug type in existance. Bug Buzz and Sludge Bomb provide those nice hax and coverage that I always like. U-turn is for scouting, but is removable just because scouting is so situational in VGC. Final Gambit is for removing pokemon that would otherwise wall my team.

Archeops @ Flying Gem
Defeatist
Stats: HP 4 / Atk 252 / Spe 252
Nature: Jolly
-Rock Slide
-Earthquake
-Dragon Claw
-Acrobatics

Archeops is one of my favorite pokemon out of Gen V (out of maybe 6). With his massive speed and equally massive attack, he can hit anything for massive damage. Dragon and Ground-type moves provide excellent coverage outside of a small amount of mons, which rock slide and acrobatics can hit for neutral damage. Acrobatics is that move that really helps against Gastro just for major early damage.

Tyranitar @ NeverMeltIce
Sand Stream
Stats: HP 72 / Atk 248 / Def 92 / SpD 92 / Spe 4
Nature: Adamant
-Rock Slide / Stone Edge
-Earthquake
-Ice Fang
-Protect