Votes: 4 6.8%
  • Stall

Votes: 6 10.2%

• Total voters

Mac3

im reminded theres no finer place to kiss
is a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnus
The Sun Rises Again
Hello, my name is Ov3r Mac3 and I'm quite new to RU with this being the best team I've made so far. I mostly play stall as several people in the Under Used room know. I wanted to get into some more tiers than UU so I decided to start playing RU as it seems fun. Anyway, I built this team after I had posted the Snorlax + Gligar core in SM RU Cores as I wanted to see how it was. Peaked 1478 with 75.2% GXE.

I started out with this core as Gligar beats the fighting types that switch in on Snorlax while Snorlax takes the ice type attacks aimed at Gligar. This core also provides the rest of the team with Stealth Rocks, a win condition, Defog and an electric immunity.

After that I added Dragalge to give me a water check, a phazer, and a sun check. Dragalge might look like an odd choice but it is very good as it can still hit hard with its Adaptability boosted attacks even though they are uninvested. It also gives my team another fighting resist and appreciates Gligar's immunity to Ground. Although it gives my team another ice weakness, Snorlax still doesn't get too pressured.

Escavalier was my next pokemon as I wanted a way to beat taunt Comfey as well as a good check to Specs Gardevoir which my team just dropped to so far. Escavalier also provides my team with another ice resist. Escavalier also appreciates Dragalge's and Snorlax's fire resistances as that is the only weakness Escavelier has.

Umbreon is basically a staple on stall as it provides a WishPasser as well as a Cleric. Umbreon gives me dark resist, while its weaknesses like bug, psychic, and fairy are dealt with easily by the other members of this team. The evs are just max max so if anyone knows a better ev spread please say.