ORAS OU [Top 10] Easy (1859+)

an ORAS OU RMT

"I know it sounds funny,
but I just can't stand the pain..."

Introduction:

Hey everyone, I'm back with probably my last OU team. I've been playing this game for about two years now, and it's been full of hax and other stupid things; but I also had a pretty good time through everything. I thought it would be nice to leave with an RMT of my most recent successful team, so that's what I decided to do.

Anyway, I decided to run an offensive team that utilized a very underrated boosting core in the metagame: Sub SD Hawlucha + Sub CM Raikou.

These two on their own create great offensive synergy, by eliminating the other's checks. Not to mention that the pair both have access to an amazing speed tier, allowing them to beat out opposing boosting Pokemon.

With this team, I was able to reach 1800+ thrice on different alts. My highest peak being one battle over 1859, I can't remember anymore. Theoretically, I could reach a lot higher, but I think that rating is fine for an RMT. (No Johns)

Proof of Peak:
Before Hoopa was introduced in the meta.

After Hoopa was introduced in the meta. (Current)

Teambuilding Process:

As promised, I started off with Sub SD Hawlucha and Sub CM Raikou. I chose Hawlucha because it's a great clean-up sweeper. It's got the stats, moveset and ability for it. Raikou was there to sponge and dish out Electric STABs; and because it has a form of stat boost, it can also act as my second win-con.

It was time I chose the mega for my team. I quickly settled on Gardevoir, because it just demolishes anything that switches into it. Particularly, it beats Mega Sableye and Quagsire with ease. (Two Pokemon that my Hawlucha doesn't appreciate. Raikou doesn't like the latter either.)