Toshi's Spriting Thread :D

Status
Not open for further replies.
Meh, I'm new to Smogon, (Been lurking for a few days, I'd get to a point when I wanna join but feel I'm no where near as competitive as most of the guys here and get scared away >.>) but been playing Pokemon since R/B, then took a break from late '05 till about now. I remember I used to be a pretty good spriter, so I figure I may as well start out making people happy.

Examples of mine:
My two favourite customs:
  • , and
My few favorite mixes:
  • (Exeggcute and Voltorb)
  • (Doduo and Aipom)
  • (Kingdra and Lanturn)
  • (Snover and Porygon-Z)
  • (Tyranitar and Metagross)
I had more but my harddrive crashed, this is what was saved. Anyway, I generally only do Recolours/Mixes, anything else I probably have forgotten to do. Ask away though ;p

urm, it must have the signature Ninjask wings and Marowak's Thick Bone, other than that, I wouldn't want to stifle your creative juices.

Thanks for doing this, and the Jaskwak looks pretty cool. Marowak's awesome, but now that he flies, he looks so evil lol.

May I request a Garchomp/Heracross fusion? And I'm not picky about anything in particular either.

thanks again

Yeah sure. Starting now!

EDIT: Here it is:

Funny story about this one. It looked like crap till I decided to reshade about half the sprite. Now the legs and left arm look sweet. There was a bit of custom work needed for this too (The tail, and the arm-blade-things for a start). Ended up looking pretty nice though!

Thank you for your awesome rendition of Jaskwak, I will proudly display it as my avatar and give you credit.

Oh, btw, the garchomp/cross looks like it has a pat of butter on it's belly XD I like the way the colors meld.

Yeah, having a blue belly contrasted really badly with the rest of the sprite, so I thought I may as well add Garchomp's yellow star pallet to the mix. Came out nice though.